Ravuri Bhardhwaj
1 Book / Date of Birth:- 05-07-1927 / Date of Death:- 18-10-2013
Rāvūri Bharadvāja (1927 – 18 October 2013) was a Jnanpith award winning Telugu novelist, short-story writer, poet and critic. He wrote 37 collections of short stories, seventeen novels, four play-lets, and five radio plays. He also contributed profusely to children's literaturePaakudu Raallu, a graphic account of life behind the screen in film industry, is considered his magnum opus. Jeevana Samaram is another of his popular works.Bharadhwaja has been twice awarded the State Sahitya Academy Award for Literature and in 1983 was the winner of the Central Sahitya Academy Award. In 1968, he was the inaugural recipient of the Gopichand Literary Award. He was conferred the Rajalakshmi Award for Literature in 1987 and the Lok Nayak Foundation's Literary Award in 2009. In 2013, Ravuri Bharadhwaja became the third Telugu author to be conferred the Jnanpith award for his contribution to Telugu literature.

Showing the single result